Stimulating closer ties between academia and industry and encouraging young researchers in the field of catalysis are the central concept of this conference. This conference should greatly contribute to exchanging new ideas and technologies and promoting developments of new outstanding catalysts and systems under the scope that catalysis is a highly and eagerly demanded technology in industries and for sustainable society and drives innovation in many other fields.

Key Dates

Open for abstract submission
June 1, 2021

Deadline for abstract submission
October 31, 2021

Deadline for abstract submission has been extended to
November 30, 2021

Notice of acceptance of papers

February 28, 2022

Deadline for early-bird registration
April 15, 2022

July 24-29, 2022

Plenary lecture

Prof. Atsushi Fukuoka (Hokkaido University)

Prof. Atsushi Fukuoka "Biomass conversion into renewable chemicals" (tentative) Atsushi Fukuoka is a Professor at the Institute for Catalysis (ICAT) in Hokkaido University. He studied homogeneous catalysis under the guidance of Prof. Masanobu Hidai at the ...

Read more

Prof. Graham J. Hutchings (Cardiff University)

Prof. Graham J. Hutchings "Catalysis using gold containing nanomaterials" Cardiff Catalysis Institute, School of Chemistry, Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK CF10 3AT Graham Hutchings is Regius Professor of Chemistry at Cardiff University and Director of th ...

Read more

Dr. Jerzy Klosin (The Dow Chemical Company)

Dr. Jerzy Klosin "Development of Homogeneous Olefin Polymerization Catalysts with Tunable Selectivity" (tentative) Senior Fellow Dow, Corporate R&D USA Dr. Klosin is a senior fellow in Core R&D at Dow. His research focused on homogenous catalysis, ...

Read more

Dr. Omer Refa Koseoglu (Saudi Aramco)

Dr. Omer Refa Koseoglu "Challenges in refining and petrochemical catalysis" Dr. Omer Refa Koseoglu is a Principal Scientist at the Saudi Aramco Research and Development Center, leading the Refining Development Team.  He has a Ph.D. degree in Chemical Engi ...

Read more

Dr. Takeshi Morikawa (Toyota Central R&D Laboratories)

Dr. Takeshi Morikawa (Toyota Central R&D Laboratories) "Toward Industrial Applications of Photocatalytic and Photoelectrochemical Systems for Environmental Improvement and Energy Recycling" (tentative) Dr. Takeshi Morikawa is Senior Fellow at Toyota C ...

Read more

Prof. Jens K. Nørskov (Technical University of Denmark)

Prof. Jens K. Nørskov "Activating N2 - the Haber-Bosch process and beyond" Jens Nørskov received his PhD in physics from the University of Aarhus in 1979. After postdoc positions he joined the Technical University of Denmark as a professor of physics in 1 ...

Read more

Prof. Unni Olsbye (University of Oslo)

Prof. Unni Olsbye "Methanol-mediated conversion of CO2 to light olefins and fuels - fundamental and applied aspects" (tentative) Dr. Unni Olsbye is Professor at UiO since 2001. She is an expert of heterogeneous catalysis, and has authored more than 190 sc ...

Read more

Prof. Hiromi Yamashita (Osaka University)

Prof. Hiromi Yamashita "Design of Nanostructured Catalysts for Hydrogen-Carbon Cycles" (tentative) Division of Materials and Manufacturing Science Graduate School of Engineering Osaka University Hiromi Yamashita has been a professor of Osaka University si ...

Read more

Prof. Tao Zhang (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics)

Prof. Tao Zhang "Heterogeneous Single-Atom Catalysis" (tentative) Tao Zhang received PhD in 1989 from Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics (DICP), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS). After one year in University of Birmingham as a post-doctoral fellow, he ...

Read more

Keynote lecture

Confirmed speakers: Prof. A. Brückner, Prof. Y.H. Chin, Prof. C. Copéret, Prof. D. De Vos, Prof. J. Gascon, K. Hayashizaki, Dr. H. Hirata, Dr. J. Holmgren, Prof. J. Huang, Prof. S. Kawi, Prof. R. Kempe, Dr. M. Kirchmann, Prof. A. Kudo, Prof. H. Lee, Prof. K.-Y. Lee, Prof. C. Li, Prof. D. Ma, Dr. T. Mizuno, Dr. A. Parvulescu, Prof. J. Pérez Ramírez, Prof. P. Praserthdam, Prof. F. Schüth, Prof. S. Scott, Prof. Y. Sekine, Prof. M. Stockenhuber, Prof. K. Tomishige, Prof. X. Wang, Prof. Y. Wang, Prof. A. Weber, Prof. R. Xu, Prof. T. Yokoi.


TOCAT9 will be held at “Fukuoka International Congress Center”. It is a world-class convention complex located on the waterfront of Fukuoka City. This area has good access to Hakata Station and Fukuoka Airport where there are many international flights to Korea, China, and East Asia.

© 2021 TOCAT9